How to follow the keynote of October 18? (live blog, video, YouTube)

Conférence publique

Apple, earlier this week, announced the broadcast of a new event, called “Unleashed” in English and translated by the phrase “Hang on” in French. The date chosen by the Californian for this Apple Event is October 18Monday therefore at 7:00 p.m. French time.

As for the last Keynotes of the American brand, it will be a video montage and not a live and public presentation, and this, because of the coronavirus pandemic. We will therefore once again have the right to different scenes to see, Tim Cook at Apple Park as an introduction, demonstrations of new products, interviews in the company’s laboratories, feedback from developers, focus on certain new products, etc.

And precisely, as regards the novelties, this time we should be entitled to new MacBook Pro Apple silicon 14 and 16 inches, but also to new AirPods. Perhaps the Californian firm has other surprises in store for us for an always awaited One More Thing.

To find out what is going on, we invite you to follow the keynote alongside us as part of a traditional live text. This is the easiest way to keep an eye on each ad. But be aware that other solutions are made available by Apple to attend the live presentation, detailed below.

See also  Apple's price blows up counters on Wall Street

Table of Contents

At what time according to your time zone?

Broadcasting of the conference will begin at 10 a.m. California time on Monday, October 18, 2021. This corresponds to 7 p.m. in France on the same day. But there are surely among our readers expatriates or simply French speakers located in the four corners of the world, Canada, Madagascar, Chad, Mauritius, etc. So to be sure not to miss any of the announcements, here is the day and time of the start of the keynote below according to the different time zones.

Monday, October 18:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii: 7 a.m.
  • Anchorage, Alaska: 9 a.m.
  • Phoenix, Arizona: 10 a.m.
  • Vancouver, Canada: 10 a.m.
  • Denver, Colorado: 11 a.m.
  • Dallas, Texas: noon
  • New York: 1 p.m.
  • Raleigh, NC: 1 p.m.
  • Toronto, Canada: 1 p.m.
  • Halifax, Canada: 2 p.m.
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 2 p.m.
  • London, UK: 6 p.m.
  • Berlin, Germany: 7 p.m.
  • Paris, France: 7 p.m.
  • Cape Town, South Africa: 7 p.m.
  • Moscow, Russia: 8 p.m.
  • Helsinki, Finland: 8 p.m.
  • Istanbul, Turkey: 8 p.m.
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates: 9 p.m.
  • Delhi, India: 10:30 p.m.
See also  Tim Cook reflects on the ambivalent role of technology

Tuesday October 19:

  • Jakarta, Indonesia: 00h
  • Shanghai, China: 01h
  • Singapore: 01h
  • Perth, Australia: 01h
  • Hong Kong: 01h
  • Seoul, South Korea: 02h
  • Tokyo, Japan: 2 a.m.
  • Adelaide, Australia: 2:30 a.m.
  • Sydney, Australia: 3 a.m.
  • Auckland, New Zealand: 5 a.m.

Follow the presentation with us

You can follow the conference live text on the iPhon.fr site, but also in our app available here on the App Store. Our live is already operational. It displays a timer counting the time remaining before the launch of the Apple presentation. From 9 am on D-Day, we will set up several surveys to try to identify your expectations in relation to the Apple Event.

Live tracking is also displayed at the end of this article.

Where to watch Apple’s back-to-school conference video?

You have several options for viewing the conference live:

What is the best solution per device?

On Mac, iPhone, iPad or iPod touch, it is advisable to use the link on the Apple site to follow the presentation, preferably via the Safari browser to ensure smooth operation. But for this, you need at least iOS 10 or macOS Sierra 10.12.

On Apple TV, but also on iOS, for a slightly more immersive experience, you should turn to the TV app. Access the video stream by using the “search” function and typing “Apple Event” to find the last stream listed, that of September 14, 2021.

See also  Study reveals that more than half of video game developers are already exploring possible uses for Blockchain - DiarioBitcoin

Developers will be able to choose the Apple Developper app if desired.

Finally, note that the YouTube link will do the trick with any browser and any computer or even TV box or even HDMI key with the YouTube app. In addition, YouTube offers a handy reminder feature so you don’t forget the event and miss its launch.

The live follow-up of the Apple Event “Unleashed”

Please wait until the livefeed below is loaded. And if you have trouble seeing the live from the application, go here via Safari, in the web version of the article.

You can click on the small arrow at the top right to change the order of arrival of the announcements and on the small bell to activate or deactivate the sound alerts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *