What is your sun sign and how does it impact your astrological personality

mujer tomando el sol

ANDhe zodiac sign that the sun moved through at the time of your birth is your sun sign and coincides with that of the zodiac.

That is why all Aries have the sun in Aries, Taurus in Taurus, Gemini in Gemini, Cancer in Cancer, and so on. As the main source of light on earth, the sun provides us with warmth and life and, astrologically, it is one of the most important planets — because it describes personality.

It may interest you: Secrets of your moon sign: emotions, abilities, love and more

From the sun – the most powerful of all the stars – our sun sign draws the underlying energy that fuels everything we do. It also represents what we are in essence and how we will grow with experiences and training. It is the seed, in the form of potential, that we carry within us from birth.

Without a doubt, it represents what we can aspire to be if we are authentic and if we dare to be ourselves and we fulfill ourselves. But also in our solar sign is the villain that we can become if we give up looking for the light that our sun brings us. In short, it provides quite valuable information about the inner workings of our personality.


As we can see, what we know as our zodiac sign is determined by the position of the sun, which in its 365-day cycle changes its sign around the 20th of each month.

And although our sun sign is a key point to consider, there are other astrological influences that we must take into account. For example, the influence of the other 11 signs and that of the 12 houses (numbered from I to XII) that have their beginning in the ascendant and that represent areas of life, such as family, couple, profession, etc.

Also that of the 10 planets (Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto) and the transits in which they are involved at any given time. We must take into consideration the ascendant that is our public mask, but also the sign of the moon that is our emotional and instinctive self. Both are in the moon phase at the time we are born. All of this together forms our basic astrological profile.

Read: The ruling planets. Discover yours according to your zodiac sign


The 12 signs of the Zodiac are subdivided into several categories based on their energy. The first division is by element and there are four: Fire, Earth, Air and Water (we find three signs in each one). The second division is by modality and there are three: Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable (four signs for each one). This means that each zodiac sign is a unique combination of element and modality.

What is your sun sign and how does it impact your astrological personality


The 12 signs are structured in four groups of three, which have their symbolic correspondence in the four elements of nature: Fire, Earth, Air and Water. Each one represents our main motivating force: action, sentimental, passionate or intellectual.

Do not miss: Everything that your zodiac sign holds in love, work and health for 2021

Earth: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn

Security and stability are important, as are roots and traditions. This element evokes solidity and stability. On an Earth you can be trusted and always available for your loved ones.

Air: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius

Curiosity, conversation, and brainstorming are high on an Air’s priority list. You are attracted to information, innovation, social life and exchanging ideas.

Fire: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

This element brings energy, passion and action. For a Fire life is a constant challenge. He has a highly developed competitive streak, but he’s also great at motivating and inspiring others.

Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Sentimental, dreamy and creative, the Water sign is carried away by what his heart feels and prefers to act according to his feelings. You are intuitive, emotional, sensitive, and have a special sixth sense.


The zodiacal quality determines whether it is cardinal, fixed, or mutable.

Cardinal: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn

They are those signs that are at the four ends of the points known as equinoxes and solstices of the zodiacal circle. They represent the beginning of a new season, so they like to start new plans and projects and find it quite easy to react and respond well to changing circumstances and unforeseen events.

Fixed: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius

They follow the cardinals in the zodiacal circle and owe their name to the hypothetical fixed or rigid temperament assigned to them in astrology. They have the gift of moving forward always following a pattern and without deviating from the path. They can be slow to take on changes and stubborn, but when they commit, they deliver.

Mutable: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces

They are called ‘double’ or mutable because they contain two opposite basic traits in the same personality. Variety, changes and new experiences feed your soul. They are adaptable, flexible, and easily distracted. They like knowledge (learning) and adventure. Restless, they find it difficult to see things calmly.

Do not miss: Numerology: what your personal number says for 2021


There are 10 planets in the astrological pantheon (includes the Sun and the Moon) that act as rulers of the signs, providing traits to their personality. If the ruler is under pressure, the sign will be too, and the same is true if he receives blessings. Find out to match your sun sign.

Aries: MARS

Active, energetic, passionate, sincere, spontaneous and with initiative; He’s a leader.

Taurus: VENUS

Affectionate, in love, sensual and lover of life.


Curious, intellectual, traveler, communicative and fickle.

Cancer: MOON

Emotional, motherly and instinctive. In need of self-protection.

Leo: SOL

Bold, vital, charming, noble and charismatic. Outgoing, passionate.


Analytical, meticulous and perfectionist. A multitasking person.

Libra: VENUS

Balanced, diplomatic, sensitive to aesthetics, beauty and art.

Scorpio: MARS / PLUTO

Successful and determined, with intense and passionate emotions, but secret.

Sagittarius: JUPITER

Optimistic, expansive, open-minded and inspiring (conveys enthusiasm).

Capricorn: SATURN

Responsible, mature, rational, thoughtful, upright, disciplined and hard-working.


Logical, visionary, original, altruistic, free thinker, sincere, faithful and friend.


Compassionate, emotional and generous. With a developed psychic perception.


• January 19 (8:39 pm) AQUARIUM

• February 18 (10:44 am) PISCES

• March 20 (9:38 am) ARIES

• April 19 (8:34 pm) TAURUS

• May 20 (7:38 pm) GEMINI

• June 21 (3:32 h) CANCER

• July 22 (2:27 pm) LEO

• August 22 (9:35 pm) VIRGO

• September 22 (7:21 pm) POUND

• October 23 (4:52 am) SCORPION

• November 22 (2:34 am) SAGITTARIUS

• December 21 (4:00 p.m.) CAPRICORN

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.